What's New
New Titles
Constitutions of the Countries of the World contains the full text of current and historical versions of the Constitutions of 192 countries. All Constitutions are in English. It also includes introductory material and bibliographies to supplement and provide historical context for many Constitutions. Proposed and failed amendments are also included.
General Reference Sources
- Associations Unlimited
a list of associations with contact information - Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
a comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Important Resources
This section includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in law. Online Reference Sources
Statistical Sources
-
Bureau of Justice Statistics Crime and justice data abstracts. Crime and arrest data, corrections data and demographic data for analysis
-
Federal Bureau of Prisons Federal prisons data and press releases. Publications, articles and inmate programs.
-
Federal Sentencing Statistics by State Sentencing statistics by state, reports to congress and publications.
-
National Victim Center Statistics Victim statistics by crime, victim services, legal information and publications.
-
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Tables and statistics from over 100 sources about criminal justice in the U.S.
My Profile |
Ellen SafleyContact Info:
972-883-2916
Send Email
Subjects:
political science, economics, urban development, sociology, anthropology, criminology, GIS, library public services, collection development, electronic resources
972-883-2916
Send Email
Subjects:
political science, economics, urban development, sociology, anthropology, criminology, GIS, library public services, collection development, electronic resources
Meebo Me!
Confused?
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait