This is the "Home" page of the "Interdisciplinary Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interdisciplinary Studies  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/interdisciplinary Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

Interdisciplinary Studies

Resources on the study of American history and gender.

 

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:

  • American Studies:  History: America EUnited States local history F1-F975
  • Gender Studies:  The family marriage women:  HQ
 

Important Resources

This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Interdisciplinary Studies.

Reference Sources in Interdisciplinary Studies

American Studies:

  • Encyclopedia of American cultural & intellectual history. E 169.1 .E624 2001 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Encyclopedia of U.S. foreign relations. E 183.7 .E53 1997  (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Historic documents. E 839.5 .H57 (Reference, 2nd floor)

Gender Studies:

  • Encyclopedia of the world’s minorities. GN 495.4 .E63 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Encyclopedia of women and gender. HQ 1115 .E43 2001 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Men & masculinities: a social, cultural, and historical encyclopedia. HQ 1090.3 .M436 2004  (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Reader’s guide to women’s studies. HQ 1180 .R43 1998  (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Women’s roles and statuses the world over. HQ 1236 .H46 2006  (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Women’s studies a recommended bibliography. HQ 1180 .K75 2004  (Reference, 2nd floor)

Online Reference Sources

American Studies:

General Reference Sources:

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Chris Edwards
Contact Info
972-883-2614
Send Email
 

Confused?

Want Help?

ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian


800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip