This is the "Home" page of the "History and Military Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History and Military Science  

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's New

New Titles

 

  • Debtor Nation: The History of America in Red Ink HG3756 .U54 H96 2011(4th floor)

  • The Greek World: 479-323 BC DF227 .H67 2011      (3rd floor)

  • Plagues in World History RA649 .A24 2011            (4th floor)

  • Naturalizing Mexican Immigrants: A Texas History F395 .M5 M46 2011     (3rd floor)

  • Columbia History of the Vietnam War DS557.7 .C64 2011      (3rd floor)

  • The Huron-Wendat Feast of the Dead: Indian-European Encounters in Early North America E99 .H9 S44 2011            (3rd floor)



 

      

    General Reference Sources

     

    Rate This Site

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


     

    Introduction

    History and Military Science

    Resources on the study of history and military science. 

     

    Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: 

    Auxiliary Sciences of History C
    World History D
    History of the Americas E and F

     

    Important Resources

    This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in History and Military Science.

    Reference Sources in History and Military Science

    • Encyclopedia of historians and historical writing D14 .E58 1999 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Historical maps on file G1030 .M37 2002 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • The Crusades: An Encyclopedia D155 .C78 2006 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of guerrilla warfare U240 .B43 1999 (Reference, 2nd floor)

    World History

    • World History Encyclopedia D9 .W67 2011 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of World War I D510 .E53 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World DS35.53 .O96 2009 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of the Age of Imperialism, 1800-1914 D358 .E53 2008 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of archaeology CC110 .E54 (Reference, 2nd floor)

    United States History

    • American eras, 1500-1899 E169.1 .A471979 1997 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • American national biography CT213 .A68 1999 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of the American Civil War : a political, social, and military history E468 .E53 2000 (Reference, 2nd floor)

    Primary Sources

    • English historical documents, c.500-1914 DA26 .E55 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • The later Middle Ages: a sourcebook DA170 .C65 2011 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Catalogue of British parliamentary papers in the Irish University Press 1000-volume series and area studies series, 1801-1900 DA30 .I72 1977 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • World War I: Primary Documents on Events from 1914 to 1919 D52 .C587 2009
    • New Iberian world: a documentary history of the discovery and settlement of Latin America to the early 17th century F1411 .I18 1984 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Historic documents, 1972-2005 E839.5 .H57 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Documents of Texas history F386 .D64 (Reference, 2nd floor)

    Government Publications

    • CIS US serial set index, 1789-1969 (with accompanying microfiche) J74 .C57 1975 (Microform Index Area--2nd Floor)
    • CIS index to unpublished US House of Representatives committee hearings, 1833-1954 KF40 .C54 (with accompanying microfiche) (Microform Index Area--2nd Floor)
    • CIS index to unpublished US Senate committee hearings, 1823-1968 KF40 .C55 (with accompanying microfiche) (Microform Index Area--2nd Floor)
    • CIS US congressional committee hearings index, 1833-1969 KF40 .C56 1981 (with accompanying microfiche) (Microform Index Area--2nd Floor)
    • Public papers of the Presidents of the United States: Hoover, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, George Bush, Clinton, George W. Bush AE2.114: (Government Documents, 2nd floor)
    • Naval documents of the American Revolution D207.12: (Government Documents, 2nd floor)

    Online Reference Sources in History and Military Science

     

    Confused?

    Want Help?

    ask a librarian

    Ask a Librarian


    800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
    Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
    UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip