What's New
New Titles
Early Life on Earth Suzanne D. Golding, Miryam Glikson.
Dordrecht ; London : Springer, 2010.
Dordrecht ; London : Springer, 2010.
Berlin ; Heidelberg : Springer-Verlag, 2011.
Amazonia--landscape and species evolution : a look into the past / edited by C. Hoorn, F.P. Wesselingh ; editorial advisors, H.B. Vohnof, S.B. Kroonenberg, H. Hooghiemstra.
Chichester, UK ; Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Blackwell, 2010.
Cosmogenic nuclides : principles, concepts and applications in the earth surface sciences / Tibor J. Dunai.
Cambridge, UK ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2010.
The geology of stratigraphic sequences, 2nd edition / Andrew D. Miall. Heidelberg ; New York : Springer, c2010
Main Stacks QE651 .M46 2010 Also as an ebook
Medical geology : a regional synthesis / editors, Olle Selinus, Robert B. Finkelman, Jose A. Centeno.
Dordrecht ; London : Springer, c2010.
Main Stacks RA792 .M43 2010 Also as an ebook
Medical geology : a regional synthesis / editors, Olle Selinus, Robert B. Finkelman, Jose A. Centeno.
Dordrecht ; London : Springer, c2010.
Main Stacks RA792 .M43 2010 Also as an ebook
Comments (0)
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary

- Gale Virtual Reference Library
a comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Rate This Site
Introduction
Geosciences
Resources on the study of geology.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges
Physical Geography GB
Oceanography GC
Environmental Sciences GE
Geology QE
Important Resources
Selected Reference Tools in Geosciences
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Geosciences.
Reference Sources in Geosciences
- Encyclopedia of geomorphology GB400.3 .E53 2004 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Encyclopedia of geochemistry QE515.E48 1999 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Encyclopedia of geology QE5 .E516 2005 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Encyclopedia of earthquakes and volcanoes QE521 .R58 2001 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Encyclopedia of volcanoes QE522 .E53 2000 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Volcanoes QE522 .V8713 2003 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Volcanoes of the world QE522 .V92 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Volcanoes of North America QE524 .V66 1990 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- International handbook of earthquake and engineering seismology QE534.3 .I68 2002 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
- Encyclopedia of ocean science GC9 .E57 2001 (Reference, 2nd Floor)
Online Reference Sources in Geosciences
Statistical Sources
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
