General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Comments (0)
Rate This Site
Introduction
Finance
Resources on the study of finance
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:
Finance HG 1 – HG 6051
Public Finance HJ 9 – HJ 9940
Important Resources
Selected Reference Tools in Finance
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Finance.
Reference Sources in Finance
- North American industry classification system. HF 1042.N6 2002 (Reference Desk, 2nd floor)
- International financial statistics yearbook. 1979-2006. HG 3881.I626 (Reference, 2nd floor and IHS GlobalInsight Database)
- Industry norms and key business ratios. 1983-2006. HF 5681.R25 I53 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- RMA annual statement studies. 1978-2007. HF 5681.R25 R6 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios. 1980-2007. HF 5681.R25 T68 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Who’s who in finance and business. HF 3023.A2 W5 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Standard & Poor's Bond Guide. 1990-2004 and 2005-2007. HG 4905.S435 (Reference and Periodicals, 2nd floor)
- Standard and Poor's Security owner’s stock guide. 1979-2004 and 2005-2007. HG 4915.S67 (Reference and and Periodicals, 2nd floor)
- Standard & Poor’s industry surveys. 1973-1997 and 1997-2007. HC 106.6.S74 (Main Stacks, 4th floor and Reference, 2nd floor)
Online Reference Sources in Finance
- Dictionary of finance and banking.
- Encyclopedia of business and finance.
- Dictionary of business and management.
- Dictionary of finance and investment terms.
- Dictionary of banking terms.
- North American Industry Classification System.
Subject Guide |




Loading...
