This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jul 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

 Education

Resources on the study of  education.

 

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: 

Education L
 

 

Reference Sources

This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Education.

Almanac of American education 
Education and technology: an encyclopedia reference, 2nd floor (LB 1028.3 .E17 2004)
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education online and reference, 2nd floor (LC3707 .E523 2008)
Encyclopedia of Distance learning

Encyclopedia of education
 online and reference, 2nd floor (LB 15 .E47 2003)
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
Greenwood dictionary of education reference, 2nd floor (LB 15 .G68 2003)
Learning theories A to Z reference, 2nd floor (LB 15 .L4695 2002)
Praeger Handbook of Learning and the Brain reference, 2nd floor (LB1060 .P683 2006)  
World education encyclopedia online and reference, 2nd floor (LB 15. W87 2002)

 

Statistical Sources

Some of the major sources of statistical data for the US and the world are outlined here to help you decide which is best for your research purposes.

Digest of Education Statistics (US)
National Center for Education Statistics 
ProQuest: Statistical Insight 

 

Confused?

Want Help?

ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian


800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip