EconLit (to find articles on economic topics) (produced by the American Economic Association)
EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. EconLit is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations. In addition, EconLit includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of Economic Articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the full-text of JEL book reviews. EconLit also incorporates the Abstracts of Working Papers
General Reference Sources
Rate This Site
Resources on the study of economics.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: HB-HC
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Economics. Reference Sources in Economics
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Economics.
Reference Sources in Economics
- New Palgrave dictionary of economics HB61 .N49 2008 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Encyclopedia of macroeconomics. HB 172.5 .E55 2002 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Penguin dictionary of economics. HB 61 .B33 2003 (Reference, 2nd floor)
Online Reference Sources in Economics
- Dictionary of Economics, by John Black.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History.
- Dictionary of Economics, P. H. Collin
- Collin Dictionary of Economics, C. L. Pass
- MIT Dictionary of Modern Economics
Some of the major sources of statistical data the US and the world are outlined here to help you decide which is best for your research purposes.
- World Development Indicators
- Global Development Finance
- International Financial Statistics
- Comprehensive Economics Webpage (Univ. of Michigan Library)
- Economics and Statistics Webpage (Louisiana State Univ. Library)
- Global Market Information Database