Try these links
- Doing Business Around the World Here's an interesting site for business majors from the World Bank called "Take a trip around the world to discover how easy (or difficult" it is to do business in 181 economies".
- Subject guides, class handouts, tutorials
Learn How to find a book review, evaluate a website, locate a government document, etc. with the help of guides from the McDermott Librarians
What's new?
Refworks
RefWorks is a citation management service that allows you to import citations from online article indexes and databases, organize and manage these references within folders, automatically format them within papers and create instant bibliographies in a variety of styles. Learn how to use RefWorks and discover its many benefits!
Sign up for a free account now (be sure you use your utd email address), then go to http://www.refworks.com/ to sign up for free webinars from RefWorks and learn from the pro.
Refworks
RefWorks is a citation management service that allows you to import citations from online article indexes and databases, organize and manage these references within folders, automatically format them within papers and create instant bibliographies in a variety of styles. Learn how to use RefWorks and discover its many benefits!
Sign up for a free account now (be sure you use your utd email address), then go to http://www.refworks.com/ to sign up for free webinars from RefWorks and learn from the pro.
Was this guide useful?
Resources and Services for Distance Students
|
Distance Learning
|
|
Can a librarian help me to find and use the resources at UTD library?
How do I get my UTD-ID number? Why would I need a UTD-ID number if I’ll never be on campus? How can I get books and paper articles? Distance Learners are UTD students who live outside the boundaries of Collin, Dallas, Denton, Rockwall, or Tarrant counties. What if I am an online student, but I live in one of the counties listed above? What is a Comet Card? Will I need a Comet Card?
Can I use my Comet Card to check out from other libraries in my Area? Can I get materials that aren’t owned by UTD? How can I get help with citations and bibliographies? What if I need more help? |
Subject Librarian |
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Reference, Distance Education
Confused?
RefWorks (Citation Manager)
What is RefWorks?
It is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- it is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Register for a free personal account from the library home page, using your UTD email address.




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait