Government Documents at UT Dallas
U.S., state, and foreign government and agencies produce many different kinds of documents. Many of them are available online, but some are only available in print collections. This guide contains tips and tools for finding government documents, both at UT Dallas and on the web.
The McDermott Library is a Federal Depository for both U.S. federal and Texas state documents. These documents are included in the Library’s online catalog, and many print items are available for check out.
All government documents and maps are located on the 2nd floor of the library
Comments (0)
Government Documents websites
United States Sites
-
- Lexis Congressional
- Government Information Home Page at UT-Austin
- To access federal and state government electronic resources.
- Marcive, an index to federal government publications
- Index to a database of documents published since July 1976.
- Substitutes for National Trade Data Bank
- USPTO Web Patent Database
- Full-text of United States patents from 1975 to the present.
- US Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS)
- Full-text of the United States trademarks.
- GPO Access
- A service of the Government Printing Office. Links to Congress, the Code of Federal Regulations, the U.S. Government Manual, Supreme Court decisions, GAO reports, the federal budget, and other important federal materials.
- Country Studies/Area Handbooks
- THOMAS at the Library of Congress
- Provides congressional documents, bills, GAO reports, committee information, and other Internet resources.
- CenStats from the Census Bureau
- Census data from the Bureau.
- FedStats
- Statistics and information from over 70 U.S. government agencies.
- USA.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau
- United States Historical Census Data, 1790-1960
- Government Information Home Page at UT-Austin
- To access federal and state government electronic resources.
- USA.gov
Other country documents
Subject Librarian |
Reference/Liaison Librarian |
If I am away, please include your e-mail address when leaving a message. I will respond as soon as I am able. Links: Profile & Guides |
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
