What's New
Beyond boundaries : the new neuroscience of connecting brains with machines--and how it will change our lives Main Stacks BF441 .N494 2011
Infant perception and cognition : recent advances, emerging theories, and future directions Main Stacks BF720.P47 I54 2011
Cognitive development : infancy through adolescence Main Stacks BF201 .G35 2011
Methods in psychological research Main Stacks BF76.5 .E88 2011
Making sense of data and statistics in psychology Main Stacks BF39 .M8455 2011
New Database: Publishing Opportunities Database
Publishing Opportunities Database provides an extensive listing of opportunities from three distinct sources, for professors, post-doctorates and other students interested in presenting or publishing their research papers: Journal Call for Papers records index, Conference Call for Papers, and Special Issue Call for Papers.
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Psychology
Resources on the study of psychology
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:
Psychology BF1-BF990
Neurophysiology and neuropsychology QP351-495
Neurosciences. Biological psychiatry. Neuropsychiatry RC321-571
Important Resources
Selected Reference Tools in Psychology
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias
and directories to help find brief explanations and general information
about terms and concepts in Psychology.Reference Sources in Psychology (all on 2nd floor in Reference Section)
- Dictionary of psychology. BF31 .C65 2005
- Encyclopedia of cognitive science. BF311 .E53 2003
- Encyclopedia of human behavior.BF31 .E5 1994
Online Reference Sources
Subject Librarian |
If I'm away, please include your e-mail address when leaving a message. I will respond as soon as I can. Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
