Chemistry websites
- Chemspider from the RSC ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information.
- Distillations Extracts from the Past, Present, and Future of Chemistry from the Chemical Heritage Foundation
- Chemical Synthesis Database ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals. This website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density. There are currently more than 40,000 compounds and more
- Nanotechnology and Nanoscience | Nanowerk Nanowerk is the premier and most popular source for nanotechnology information. Apart from our unique Nanomaterial Databaseā¢, the most extensive industry directory, a packed conference calendar, complete nanotechnology news coverage, and business resour
- General Chemistry Online: Home Hyperlinked notes and guides for first semester general chemistry.
- echrystals eCrystals - Southampton is the archive for Crystal Structures generated by the Southampton Chemical Crystallography Group and the EPSRC UK National Crystallography Service.
Websites
Science
Conference Proceedings Welcome to the DOE Office of Scientific and
Technical Information's (OSTI) Science Conference Proceedings Portal. This
distributed portal provides access to science and technology conference
proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites
(professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in
the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of
Energy. Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these
fields, among others: particle physics, nuclear physics, chemistry, petroleum,
aeronautics and astronautics, meteorology, engineering, computer science,
electric power, fossil fuels. From here you can simultaneously query any or all
of the listed organizations and collections for scientific and technical
conference proceedings or papers. Simply enter your search term(s) in the
"Search" box, check one or more of the listed sites (or check
"Select All"), and click the "Search" button.
Labmeeting
Subject Librarian |
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Reference, Distance Education
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait