Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Chemistry 

Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

And for something completely different ...

From a group of PhD students at Stanford University comes LABMEETING - a website designed to "Make Science Easier".

Organize your PDFs, discover new papers and manage your labs.

 

What's New

Check out the recently added:
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

  • From ISI/Thomson Reuters - the Hot Paper in Chemistry!  
    "Iron-based layered superconductor La[O1-xFx]FeAs (x = -.05 - 0.12) with Tc = 26 K," Yoichi Kamihara, Takumi Watanabe, Masahiro Hirano, and Hideo Hosono, Journal of the American Chemical Society, 130(11): 3296-7, 19 March 2008.

General Reference Sources

 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
 

Introduction

Chemistry

Resources on the study of chemistry

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:   QD

 

 

Important Resources

Selected Reference Tools in Chemistry

This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in chemistry.

Reference Sources in Chemistry

ACS style guide. QD8.5 .A25 (Reference desk, 2nd floor)

Aldrich handbook of fine chemicals and laboratory equipment. TP202 .A43 (Reference desk, 2nd floor)

Dean's handbook of organic chemistry. QD251.3 .G65 (Reference, 2nd floor)

Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry: applications, theory, and instrumentation. QD71.5 .E52 (Reference, 2nd floor)

Encyclopedia of catalysis. QD505 .E53 (Reference, 2nd floor)

Handbook of inorganic chemicals. QD155.5 .P37 (Reference, 2nd floor)

Merck index. RS356 .M524 (Reference desk, 2nd floor)

Online Reference Sources

Chemistry: foundations and applications

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics

McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageCarol Oshel
Contact Info:
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email

Subjects:
Computer Science, Reference, Distance Education

 

Meebo Me!


 

Confused?

Want Help?

ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian

 
green divider line
800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page  UT Dallas Homepage
Description

  Loading content... please wait