What's New
Be the first to read these new additions to the library collection:
Immunological synapse. Main Stacks QR1 .E6 vol. 340 2010
More than genes what science can tell us about toxic chemicals, development, and the risk to our children. (electronic resource)
Biosensors and biodetection: methods and protocols. Main Stacks R857 .B54 B56 2009
Human genetic diversity : functional
consequences for health and disease. Main Stacks QH431 .K556 2009
Introduction to molecular biology, genomics and proteomics for biomedical engineers. Main Stacks QH506 .N665 2009
Echoes of life: what fossil molecules reveal about earth history. Main Stacks QP517 .F66 G35 2009
Mass spectrometry of proteins and peptides: methods and protocols. Main Stacks QP551 .M334 2009
Websites and Databases
-
The Virtual Lab Book
The Virtual Lab Book was prepared as a guide for students in the Molecular Biology Lab at the College of Charleston. However, all students are welcome to use it.
-
Publishing Opportunities Database
Publishing Opportunities Database provides an extensive listing of opportunities from three distinct sources, for professors, post-doctorates and other students interested in presenting or publishing their research papers: Journal Call for Papers records index, Conference Call for Papers, and Special Issue Call for Papers.
- Scitable
Scitable is a free science library and personal learning tool brought to you by Nature Publishing Group, the world's leading publisher of science.
Scitable currently concentrates on genetics, the study of evolution, variation, and the rich complexity of living organisms.
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Biology
Resources on the study of biology
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:
QH301-705.5 Biology (general)
QH426-470 Genetics
QM1-695 Human Anatomy
QR1-502 Microbiology
Important Resources
Selected Reference Tools in Biology This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in biology. Selected Reference Tools in Biology Online Reference Sources
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
