What's New
New Titles
-
The Battle for the Bs : 1950s Hollywood and the Rebirth of Low-Budget Cinema
PN 1995.9 .B2 D38 2012
(Main Stacks, 4th floor) -
Hollywood's Copyright Wars : From Edison to the Internet
KF3070 .D43 2012
(Main Stacks, 4th floor) -
Cinema and Experience : Siegfried Kracauer, Walter Benjamin, and Theodor W. Adorno
PN1994 .H265 2012
(Main Stacks, 4th floor) -
A Short History of the Movies
PN1993.5 .A1M39 2011
(Main Stacks, 4th floor)
Comments (0)
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Film
Resources on the study of film
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:
PN1993 – PN1999
Important Resources
Reference Sources in Film (located on the 2nd floor)
- International Motion Picture Almanac PN1993.3 .I55 2009
- Encyclopedia of Film Noir PN1995.9 .F54M39 2007
- New York Times film reviews, 1913-2000. PN1995 .N4
- Cinema year by year, 1894-2004. PN1993.5 .A1 C5663 2004
- Encyclopedia of the documentary film. PN1995.9 .D6 E53 2006
- Encyclopedia of early cinema. PN1993.45 .E53 2005
- Reel Women: An International Directory of Contemporary Films About Women PN1995.9 .W6S62 2007
Online Reference Sources in Film
- Film Snob’s Dictionary
- New Biographical Dictionary of Film
- Strike the Baby and Kill the Blonde: An Insider’s Guide to Film Slang
- Critical Dictionary of Film and Television Theory
- International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers
- The Foley Grail: The Art of Performing Sound for Film, Games, and Animation
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
