Newly Discovered sites
Important Websites
- FOLDOC Free Online Dictionary of Computing
- Net Lingo A dictionary of Internet terms.
- Tech Web An encyclopedia of Internet terms.
- webopedia.com An online dictionary and search engine for computer and related technology terms.
- Virtual Museum of Computing (VMoc) includes an eclectic collection of World Wide Web (WWW) hyperlinks connected with the history of computing and on-line computer-based exhibits available both locally and around the world.
- Software History Center
- Ada Project (TAP) - named in honor of Ada Lovelace - is a clearinghouse for information and resources related to women in computing.
- CoverPages: online resource for markup language technologies.
- IEEE History Center: Preserving, Researching, and Promoting the Legacy of Electrical Engineering and Computing.
- Computer History Museum is the world's largest and most significant history museum for preserving and presenting the computing revolution and its impact on the human experience.
Federal Government Resources - Final Report of the National Commission on New Technology Uses of Copyrighted Works
- NASA Careers Information on careers with the National Security Agency.
- CSRI (Computer Science Research Institute) brings university faculty and students to Sandia National Laboratories for focused collaborative research on DOE computer and computational science problems. The CSRI is organized under the DOE Stockpile Computing Program. CSRI provides a mechanism by which university researchers learn about problems in computer and computational science at DOE Laboratories.
- NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) Provides links to resources which were chosen to enhance and support the research needs of NIST scientific and administrative personnel. NIST’s Computer Science areas of research include: computer security, software testing, information access, networking, and convergent information systems.
- Official website of the National Center for Computational Sciences.
- Science.gov A-Z listing of Computer Science topics from the National Government website.
- National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSCC) is the flagship scientific computing facility for the Office of Science in the U.S. Department of Energy. As one of the largest facilities in the world devoted to providing computational resources and expertise for basic scientific research, NERSC is a world leader in accelerating scientific discovery through computation. NERSC is located at Berkeley Lab in Berkeley, California.
-
Science Conference Proceedings Welcome to the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information's (OSTI) Science Conference Proceedings Portal. This distributed portal provides access to science and technology conference proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites (professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of Energy. Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others: particle physics, nuclear physics, chemistry, petroleum, aeronautics and astronautics, meteorology, engineering, computer science, electric power, fossil fuels. From here you can simultaneously query any or all of the listed organizations and collections for scientific and technical conference proceedings or papers. Simply enter your search term(s) in the "Search" box, check one or more of the listed sites (or check "Select All"), and click the "Search" button.
Subject Librarian |
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Reference, Distance Education
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait