Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

News from IEEE

ComSoc/Wiley Book of the Month

The IEEE Communications Society/Wiley-IEEE Press book of the month, "LTE and the Evolution to 4G Wireless", offers valuable insight into the LTE air interface at the physical layer. Basic concepts such as MIMO and SC-FDMA, the new uplink modulation scheme, are introduced and explained. The latest information on RF and signalling conformance testing is delivered.

This book has been ordered.  Check the library catalog for availability.

Winners of IEEE Engineering Your World Contest Announced
IEEE recently announced the winners of the IEEE Engineering Your World video competition which was held as part of the global celebration of IEEE’s 125th Anniversary. The contest recognized the top videos that depicted the most innovative and creative use of science, engineering and technology to enhance everyday life.

The competition’s judges narrowed the entries down to five finalists, which were then part of an online vote. The grand prize winner went to the “Meat Thermometer” video submitted by Michael Robbins from MIT.
View all of the prize-winning videos 

 

 

IEEE Presidents' Change the World Competition
 Do you have an idea that could benefit humanity and revolutionize the way we live? IEEE is hosting a global competition for students who develop unique solutions to real-world problems using engineering, science, computing and leadership skills. Winners could walk away with up to US$10,000. The competition begins September 2009. Learn more

 

 

 

 


What's New

 

 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
 

Introduction

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:

Computer Science -- Electronic Data Processing

QA 75.5 – QA 76.95

 

Important Resources

This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in biomedical engineering.

Reference Sources in Computer Science

  • Concise encyclopedia of computer science. QA 76.15 .C654 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Data compression the complete reference. QA 76.9 .D33 S25 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • Dictionary of computing. QA 76.1 .C64 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • GRE computer science test. QA 76.28 .B47 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
  • A to Z of computer scientists. QA 76.2 .A2 H46 2003 (Reference 2nd floor)

Online Reference Sources

Hutchinson dictionary of computing and the internet.
Computer sciences
Mathematics for game developers
Digital crime and forensic science in cyberspace
Berkshire encyclopedia of human-computer interaction
English dictionary of computing.

 

General Reference Sources

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageCarol Oshel
Contact Info:
Location: MC 2.526A, Phone (972) 883-2627
Send Email

Subjects:
Computer Science, Reference, Distance Education

 

Meebo Me!


 

Confused?

Want Help?

ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian

 
green divider line
800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page  UT Dallas Homepage
Description

  Loading content... please wait