This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's New

 
This resource provides searchable full-text access to more than 2 million pages of internal memos, legal briefs, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP). Covering the years from 1909 to 1972 and the presidencies from Taft to Nixon, these primary sources provide first-hand views into crucial racial issues such as lynching, school desegregation, and discrimination.
      

    General Reference Sources

     

    Rate This Site

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


     

    Introduction

    Sociology

    Resources on the study of sociology.

     

    Library of Congress Call Numbers

    H General Social Sciences.
    HA Statistics.
    HB Economic Theory, Demography, Business Cycles.
    HC-HD Economic History.
    HE Transportation and Communications.
    HF Commerce.
    HG Finance.
    HJ Public Finance.
    HM General Sociology.
    HN Social History, Problems, and Reform.
    HQ Family, Marriage, Women.
    HS Societies and Clubs.
    HT Cities, Communities, Races.
    HV Social Service, Welfare, Criminology.
    HX Socialism, Communism, Utopias, Anarchism

     

     

     

     

    Important Resources

    This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help you find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in sociology.

    Reference Sources in Sociology

    • International encyclopedia of the social and behavioral sciences. H41 .I58 2001 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of social theory. HM425. E47 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Blackwell dictionary of social policy. HN17.5 .B57 2002 (Reference, 2nd floor)

    Online Reference Sources

     

    Statistical Sources

    Library Liaison/Subject Specialist for EPPS and Geosciences

     

    Confused?

    Want Help?

    ask a librarian

    Ask a Librarian


    800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
    Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
    UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip