How to Cite
CITING SOURCES
- IEEE Author Digital Toolbox - contains tools and information to assist with article preparation and submission, the article proof process, and more.
- IEEE Style Manual (PDF)
- U. of Toronto IEEE Documentation Style Guide
- U. of Idaho Citation Examples: IEEE Format
- The Little, Brown guide to research and documentation
- MLA HANDBOOK MLA handbook for writers of research papers
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number BF76.7 .P83 2010 (in Reference - 2nd floor and Mains Stacks - 3rd floor) - A manual for writers of term papers, theses, and dissertations(Turabian)
- The Chicago manual of style
- UTD's Useful Web Sites includes a heading for Citations & Style Manuals, which lists several web sites offering hints and examples of citations in several different styles.
- Noodletools Knowledge Base- online database of how-to articles that help answer questions about ALA and MLA citations
- Writing Center - UTD Office of Student Success & Assessment -- UTD on-campus writing lab, part of the GEMS Center. The center will check spelling, grammar, and bibliographic references (citations), but strongly encourages students to make an appointment in advance
- RefWorksis a citation management service that allows you to import citations from online article indexes and databases, organize and manage these references within folders, automatically format them within papers and create instant bibliographies in a variety of styles.
Subject Librarian |
Matt MakowkaDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait