What's New
Economics POWERSEARCH
Search for articles included in most major economics journals by using Economics POWERSEARCH.
Searches all of these databases at one time: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, EconLit, Social Sciences Abstracts.
General Reference Sources
- Associations Unlimited
a list of associations with contact information - Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
a comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Economics
Resources on the study of economics.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: HB-HC
Important Resources
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Economics. Reference Sources in Economics
- New Palgrave dictionary of economics HB61 .N49 2008 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Encyclopedia of macroeconomics. HB 172.5 .E55 2002 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Penguin dictionary of economics. HB 61 .B33 2003 (Reference, 2nd floor)
Online Reference Sources in Economics
Statistical Sources
Some of the major sources of statistical data the US and the world are outlined here to help you decide which is best for your research purposes.
- World Development Indicators
- Global Development Finance
- International Financial Statistics
- Comprehensive Economics Webpage (Univ. of Michigan Library)
- Economics and Statistics Webpage (Louisiana State Univ. Library)
- Global Market Information Database
My Profile |
Ellen Safley972-883-2916
Send Email
Subjects:
political science, economics, urban development, sociology, anthropology, criminology, GIS, library public services, collection development, electronic resources
Meebo Me!
Confused?
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait