This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Liaison/Subject Specialist for EPPS and Geosciences

What's New

  EconLit   (to find articles on economic topics) (produced by the American Economic Association)

EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. EconLit is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations. In addition, EconLit includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of Economic Articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the full-text of JEL book reviews. EconLit also incorporates the Abstracts of Working Papers

      

    General Reference Sources

     

    Rate This Site

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


     

    Introduction

    Economics

    Resources on the study of economics.

     

    Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:  HB-HC

     

    Important Resources

    This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Economics.

    Reference Sources in Economics

    • New Palgrave dictionary of economics HB61 .N49 2008 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Encyclopedia of macroeconomics. HB 172.5 .E55 2002 (Reference, 2nd floor)
    • Penguin dictionary of economics. HB 61 .B33 2003 (Reference, 2nd floor)

     

    Online Reference Sources in Economics

     

    Statistical Sources

    Some of the major sources of statistical data the US and the world are outlined here to help you decide which is best for your research purposes.

     

    Confused?

    Want Help?

    ask a librarian

    Ask a Librarian


    800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
    Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
    UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip