Browse By Subject
- Accounting & Finance
- Applied Sciences
- Arts and Humanities
- Behavioral & Brain Science
- Book Reviews/Literature Reviews
- Business/Management
- Class Handouts
- Computer Science/Engineering
- Distance Learning
- Education
- How To.../Tutorials
- Interdisciplinary/Gender Studies
- Job Search Tools
- Legal
- Leisure Reading
- Library Displays & Exhibits
- Natural Sciences and Mathematics
- New Online Resources at the Eugene McDermott Library
- RefWorks
- Social Sciences
- University of Texas at Dallas
Computer Science/Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Resources for materials science and engineering research.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Resources for materials science and engineering research.
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Essential resources for mechanical engineering and technology research, including job resources.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Essential resources for mechanical engineering and technology research, including job resources.
Nanotechnology, Nanoscience, Nanomaterials
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
The branch of technology that deals with dimensions and tolerances of 1 to 100 nanometres, or, generally, with the manipulation of individual atoms and molecules. (OED Online)
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
The branch of technology that deals with dimensions and tolerances of 1 to 100 nanometres, or, generally, with the manipulation of individual atoms and molecules. (OED Online)
H-Index Using Web of Science and SCOPUS
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Describes an H-index and instructions on formulating one using the Web of Knowledge/Web of Science and SCOPUS databases.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Describes an H-index and instructions on formulating one using the Web of Knowledge/Web of Science and SCOPUS databases.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Using Web of Knowledge (Science)
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Generate journal citation reports online using the Web of Knowledge database.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Generate journal citation reports online using the Web of Knowledge database.
Job Seeking Resources in Engineering, Computer Science & Technology
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide lists resources at the library for employment seekers in the CS and engineering disciplines. Includes detailed instructions on how you can identify companies by industry in a specific location using library databases.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide lists resources at the library for employment seekers in the CS and engineering disciplines. Includes detailed instructions on how you can identify companies by industry in a specific location using library databases.
ATEC 6384 - The Psychology of MMOs
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Research guide, including class handout, for ATEC 6384 - Psychology of MMOs. Library resources for researching game theory and game design, online cultures, and more.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Research guide, including class handout, for ATEC 6384 - Psychology of MMOs. Library resources for researching game theory and game design, online cultures, and more.
CS/SE 6362 Advanced Software Architecture and Design
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Class handout and research guide for CS/SE 6362.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Class handout and research guide for CS/SE 6362.
ECS 3390 & 5301 - Professional & Technical Communication
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Indispensible writing and research resources for CS and engineering students. Instructions on using relevant library resources for research and guides on academic and technical writing.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Indispensible writing and research resources for CS and engineering students. Instructions on using relevant library resources for research and guides on academic and technical writing.

