Skip to main content
These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff.
Stop EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these materials and require that users abide by the copyright laws of the United States.
See UT-System Copyright Notice for additional information.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Streaming Video Resources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online collection contains more than 62,000 titles including subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. The collection also includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage. There are thousands of award-winning films, and these can also be used for classroom instruction.
New
Art and Architecture Complete includes full-text coverage for hundreds of periodicals dating back to 1937 and additional full-text for hundreds of books. It also contains abstracts for almost 800 academic journals as well as a collection of more than 63,000 images.
New
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, a resource concerning world-wide affairs. The year book was first published in 1926, and the online version draws on the historical information while focusing on current political and economic information from hundreds of countries and territories. It also includes current geographic and statistical data.
New
Everyday Life & Women in America includes primary source material from 1800-1920 related to the study of American social, cultural, and popular history. The collection features texts of rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides from the 19th and early 20th centuries. It covers a variety of themes including popular culture, social history, family life, education, race, class, employment, and advice literature.
New
Part of the ProQuest History Vault, this collection covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) from 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration. There are also files on the INS’s regulation of prostitution and white slavery.
New
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) publishes scientific video demonstrations designed for scientists, researchers, faculty, and students in a variety of scientific fields. The video journal is peer-reviewed and includes more than 5,000 video articles. Resources are collected from research laboratories around the world in different fields of study and help viewers visualize the research process.
New
This collection spans 1935-1965 and contains thousands of reports commissioned by advertising agencies as well as material on advertising and global brands. Coverage includes hundreds of advertising images and brand information on topics related to consumer goods including tobacco, broadcasting, and automobiles. Using the market research reports of consumer analyst Ernest Dichter, the chronology of the consumer boom is interactive and searchable.
New
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Featuring tens of thousands of books and papers and billions of data points, its content also includes that published by the International Energy Agency, the Nuclear Energy Agency, the OECD Development Centre, PISA, and the International Transport Forum. Content (including tables and databases) is accessible in a variety of formats, including PDF, XLS, DATA, and ePUB.
New
SAGE Research Methods Cases include more than 1100 case studies written by the researchers and discussing how actual research projects were conducted. They can be used to demonstrate particular methods and applications in research, or as examples to students preparing their research projects. The peer-reviewed cases show why the researchers chose the methods they did and how they overcame challenges in their research. Learning objectives and discussion questions are also included.
New
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are downloadable and indexed by method and data type. Professors can use the collection in classroom exercises or on exams, and students can practice data analysis independently as well.
New
eCommunicationScience is a health sciences database containing e-books, images, video and interactive case studies on physiology, diagnosis and treatment within the subjects of audiology and speech-language pathology. A search from the E-Journals tab includes the full text of PubMed, in addition to Seminars in Hearing and Seminars in Speech and Language.
Loading...
title
Loading...