These electronic resources are available ONLY for the University of Texas at Dallas current students, faculty, and staff. EXCESSIVE DOWNLOADING OF ELECTRONIC RESOURCES IS PROHIBITED!
Publishers have the
right to block access if systematic downloading is detected.
Licenses restrict the transmittal and sale of these
materials and require that users abide by the copyright
laws of the United States.
Copyright Notice for additional information.
Anatomy.tv covers more than 50 titles in medical and health science subjects and offers interactive 3D anatomy of each region of the body. The interactive 3D components were built from imaging data, allowing users to rotate the models, and they link to supporting content including images, video, and other animations.
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database is a fully-searchable database containing over 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. It also includes all inorganic systems.
The Feature Films for Education Collection includes several hundred feature films that can be used for educational and instructional purposes. The collection includes a variety of popular films and award winners, documentaries, foreign films, and animation studies. New titles are added each quarter.
JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity. The scope of the journal includes novel techniques, innovative applications of existing techniques, and gold standard protocols in the physical and life sciences. Video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Featuring tens of thousands of books and papers and billions of data points, its content also includes that published by the International Energy Agency, the Nuclear Energy Agency, the OECD Development Centre, PISA, and the International Transport Forum. Content (including tables and databases) is accessible in a variety of formats, including PDF, XLS, DATA, and ePUB.
PhilPapers is an index to articles in philosophy journals, books and open access archives submitted by researchers. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
PrivCo Database can be used to locate information on privately held companies. The database is a source for business and financial data on privately-held companies, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo covers over 200,000 companies, 30,000 M&A transactions, over 15,000 funding rounds, and valuations. Search options includes company, deal or investor and offers researchers the ability to generate fields of data quickly based on criteria such as location, sub-industry, revenue and employee sizes, financial backing and more. Search by niche industry for private companies and locate which investors have invested in specific industries.
US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English. Some of the notable resources included are El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago).