What's New
New Titles
Law and the Humanities: An Introduction
K487 .H86L39 2010
(4th floor)
Not For Profit: Why Democracy Still Needs the Humanities
LC1011 .N88 2010
(4th floor)
Liberal Arts at the Brink
LC1011 .F47 2011
(4th floor)
Humanities and the Dream of America
AZ503 .H37 2011
(3rd floor)
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Gale Virtual Reference Librarya comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Rate This Site
Introduction
Arts and Humanities
Resources on the study of fine arts, philosophy, religion, history, literature, music, and film.
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges:
Philosophy B – BD
Religion BL – BX
History---C, D, E, F
Music—M
Art—N
Literature and Language--P
Important Resources
This collection includes sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and directories to help find brief explanations and general information about terms and concepts in Arts & Humanities. Reference Sources in Arts & Humanities
- American Countercultures: An Encyclopedia of Nonconformists, Alternative Lifestyles, and Radical Ideas in U. S. History HM647 .A44 2009
- Encyclopedia of religion BL31 .E46 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Encyclopedia of American Indian History E77 .E48 2008 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Encyclopedia of world history D21 .E578 2001 (Reference, 2nd floor) and D21 .E578 2001 CD-ROM (CD Rom Cabinet, 2nd floor)
- Oxford dictionary of national biography : from the earliest times to the year 2000 DA20 .O95 2004 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- New Grove dictionary of music and musicians ML100 .N48 2001 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- African-American National Biography E185.96 .A4466 2008
- Encyclopedia of language and linguistics P29 .E48 2006 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- Johns-Hopkins guide to literary theory and criticism PN81 .J554 2005 (Reference, 2nd floor)
- World Heritage Sites: A Complete Guide to 890 UNESCO World Heritage Sites G140.5 .W677 2010 (Reference, 2nd floor)
Online Reference Sources in Arts & Humanities
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
