Suggested Reading
Down to business : the first 10 steps to entrepreneurship for women
Call Number: HD6054 .V55 2009
ISBN: 9781583333549
A legendary bookseller shares her secrets for turning lifelong dreams into lucrative realities.
WomenPreneurs
Call Number: HD6072.6.U5 M663 2012
ISBN: 9780415896856
Publication Date: 2012-04-20
Perrin Moore (business administration and entrepreneurship, The Citadel) brings together 3 decades of research intended as a map for readers to recognize common issues women encounter in entrepreneurial and organizational environments on their road to success and outlines effective strategies for addressing them.
The entrepreneur's guide to writing business plans and proposals
Call Number: eBook, HD62.5 .C423 2008
ISBN: 9780275994983
Entrepreneur, ad man, and writing teacher Dennis Chambers shows how entrepreneurs can persuade people, through skillful writing, to pony up capital or contracts.
Entrepreneur
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780857082886
Publication Date: 2012-05-15
Lucy Tobin, who meets successful business founders every week writing an enterprise column for The Evening Standard, profiles today’s foremost web entrepreneurs and business founders.
Be the solution : how entrepreneurs and conscious capitalists can solve all the world's problems
Call Number: HB615 .S773 2009
ISBN: 0470450037
A book about the heart of capitalism as a force for creating good in the world for solving many of our tough societal problems.
Escape from cubicle nation : from corporate prisoner to thriving entrepreneur
Call Number: HB615 .S62 2009
ISBN: 9781591842576
Inspired by reader submissions to her blog Escape from Cubicle Nation, Slim provides everything one needs to consider before making the decision to become self-employed, from the nuts and bolts of starting a business to a full discussion of the emotional issues involved.
Unleashing Your Entrepreneurial Potential. [electronic resource]
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9788132101468
This book focuses on how to identify and nurture the entrepreneurial talents of. the new generation.
Comments (0)
Books of Note
- Creating entrepreneurs : making miracles happen edited by Fred Kiesner. This book gives short, action-oriented snippets of thoughts and ideas from some of the finest thinkers of entrepreneurship.
- Marketing for entrepreneurs : concepts and applications for new ventures by Frederick G. CraneWhat every entrepreneur needs to know about marketing a new venture. This practical text provides insights, strategies, and tips on how to apply entrepreneurial marketing concepts to increase the chances of venture success.
Rate This Site
Introduction
Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: Entrepreneurship : HB 615 There are many books on this topic available in Main Stacks on the fourth floor of the library but you can also search the library's catalog using the above Call Number. The result list will include both print and electronic books.
Suggested Databases
This collection includes sources to help find brief explanations and general information for entrepreneurship.
- Business Insights: Essentials: Provides current business, company, and industry content, including: periodical articles, press releases, corporate structures, financials and earnings estimates, investment reports, and company histories.
- Business Source Complete: Provides a comprehensive collection of corporation and industry financials as well as SWOT Analysis and Five Forces research.
- Factiva: Provides information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, company and industry news. Good for SWOT Analysisresearch.
- LexisNexis Academic: Business news, industry and market news, company financial reports from Hoovers, company profiles, company comparisons SEC Filings, and directories (contact and resource information for companies and industries).
- Mergent Online: Provides full-text U.S. and international company financial data, as well as U.S. and international company annual reports.
- Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage: Market news, industry overviews & surveys, company information (stocks & bonds, corporate records, vital statistics, and financials for all S&P 500, MidCap 400, and SmallCap 600 companies).
General Reference Sources
- Oxford English DictionaryThe ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases. It traces the usage, meaning and history of words from 1150 AD to the present day.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryA comprehensive collection of reference materials in electronic format. Access thousands of eBooks on virtually any subject.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica OnlineIncludes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.
- The business translator"Business words, phrases & pronunciation guides for over 65 languages."
Subject Guide |



Loading...
