This is the "Home" page of the "Business Plans and Proposals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Plans and Proposals  

These resources will help guide you in creating business plans or proposals. Resources include books, ebooks, websites and other sources.
Last Updated: Dec 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utdallas.edu/BusinessPlans Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Global Market Information Database (GMID)

Global Market Information Database (GMID) is useful for finding trends, trend forecasting and consumer markets.

 Click here to watch the tutorial: http://youtu.be/ejIK36v0a0E?list=UUq6PH-Xqn5N_Zx7-UoIv5YQ.

 

Market Planning

The Lexis Nexis EASI Market Planning Tool will help to formulate demographics for business plans and proposals.

View the YouTube tutorial video here:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u06ch4N8ttA.

 

  E-Book Collections

  • Ebrary is a collection of over 15,000 electronic books which includes most subjects.  Titles are searchable in the online catalog 
  • Safari Tech Books Online is a collection of electronic books. All of the titles are searchable in the online catalog.
  • EBooks on EBSCOHost is a collection of over 40,000 electronic books. Titles are also searchable from the online catalog.
 

  Newest ebooks

Cover Art
Model Business Letters, Emails and Other Business Documents - Shirley Taylor
Call Number: REF HF5726 .T373 2012
ISBN: 027375193X
Publication Date: 2012-06-06
"For anyone who wants to communicate effectively in business,this is your complete reference guide for any form of written communication."

Cover Art
The complete idiot's guide to business plans - Sue Johnson
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1592574009
The Complete Idiot's Guide® to Business Plansoffers both the tactical and economic considerations to start and sustain your company-- and keep ahead of the competition.

Cover Art
Business plans for dummies - Paul Tiffany, Steven D. Peterson and Colin Barrow.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 047074717X
Complete with a brand new business plan template to get you started this expert guide offers fresh advice on reading the competitive marketplace and assessing your business in the current economic climate.

Cover Art
Alpha teach yourself business plans in 24 hours - Michael Miller
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 0028642163
"Alpha Teach Yourself Business Plans in 24 Hours" is a step-by-step guide for writing a business plan that any entrepreneur can provide to bankers, venture capital firms, and other potential investors. The author explains what investors look for in a business plan and shows how to create a plan that will result in funding and support. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.

 

Introduction

 Business Plans and Proposals

McDermott Library has books which will be useful resources for helping you create a business plan or proposal for a class assignment or for entrepreneurial purposes. Often there will be very detailed, real world step-by-step instructions. Many of these books will also have sample business plans, executive summaries as well as financial analyses. 

Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: HD30.28

 

Government Documents

Government documents are  great resources for finding industry and consumer information when researching your market.

 

Lexis Nexis Academic

Lexis Nexis Academic is a multi-faceted resource; one of the ways to use it is for company information.

 

Important Resources

This list includes titles with appendices showing sample business plans.

  • Business plans that work. HD30.28 .T5766 2004 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • The McGraw-Hill Guide to writing a high-impact business plan. HD30.28 .A75 1995 (Main Stacks, 4th floor) 
  • Tips & traps for writing effective business plansHD30.28 .B33 2007 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • How to writen a successful business plan. HD30.28 .B775 1987 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • Business models made easy. HD30.28 .D3965 2006 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • Successful business modelsHD30.28 .D397 2003 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • The entrepreneur's guide to building better business plans. HD30.28 .M3853 1992 (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • The total business plan.  HD30.28 .O35 1995  (Main Stacks, 4th floor)
  • Bankable business plans.  HD30.28 .R644 2004  (Main Stacks, 4th floor)

 

 

How to Cite

CITING SOURCES

JSOM Liaison/Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Loreen Henry
Contact Info
972-883-2126
Send Email

Reference Librarian/ Liaison to Jindal School of Management

Profile Image
Alexander Rodriguez
 

Rate This Site

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080 (P.O. Box 830643, 75083-0643) (972)-883-2955
Send your questions or comments to: Library Web Oversight Committee
UT Dallas Home Page The University of Texas at Dallas

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip